TRACKING “Tape 2” (Servataguse Muusika)

This three artist compilation tape is the second offering from cassette label Servataguse Muusika. Listeners will have a chance to hear noise compositions by Krisitian M Roberts, Grey Park, and Leitmotiv Limbo. All 3 seem to embrace industrial and minimal electronic influences at varying capacities. In general, one thing that can often be frustrating for me as a listener of this kind of thing is when the tracks don’t build or progress at all. With this tape though, I wasn’t as bothered by that. Even in the most intentionally repetitive moments I felt captivated by the atmosphere being created through sound instead of bored by it. 

Get a copy here:

-- Roy Blumenfeld